Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 How to Unlock All Characters

This guide will let you know how to unlock all characters in Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2. And also some unique costumes for these characters. 

After the Saiyan Saga of story mode, the following characters will be playable:

Your Time Patroller, Goku, Kid Gohan, Piccolo, Krillin, Tien, Yamcha, Saibaman, Raditz, Nappa, Vegeta, and Jaco.

After the Namek/Frieza saga of story mode, the following characters will unlock: 

Zarbon, Dodoria, Nail, Guldo, Recoome, Burter, Jeice, Ginyu, Turles, Slug, Frieza (first form), Frieza (final form), Frieza (full power), and Cooler (fourth form). 

After the Android/Cell Saga of story mode, the following characters will unlock:

Teen Gohan, Metal Cooler, Android 16, Android 17, Android 18, Cell (First Form), Cell (Full Power), and Cell Jr.

After the Future Trunks (DBZ version) of story mode, the following characters will unlock:

Future Trunks (DBZ Version), Future Gohan, and Cell (Perfect).

After the Buu Saga of story mode, the following characters will unlock:

Adult Gohan, Majin Vegeta, Majin Buu, Super Buu, Kid Buu, Janemba, Broly,Broly (Supervillian), and Gotenks.

After the Battle of Gods and Resurrection F sagas of story mode, the following characters will unlock:

SSGSS Goku, SSGSS Vegeta, Appule, Raspberry, Golden Frieza, Golden Frieza (Supervillain), Beerus, Cooler (Supervillain), and Whis Resurrection F forms/costumes of Tien & Gohan are usable too.

After the battle with Masked Saiyan and the final boss battle, the following characters will unlock, Bardock, Masked Saiyan, Rowa, Mira, Mira (supervillain), and Future Trunks (dragon ball super).

After beating the final boss, you will need to get all five distorted time eggs. One is located at each of the five locations: Hercule’s House, Capsule corporation, Guru’s house, Majin Buu’s house, and Frieza’s spaceship.

Then finish the “unknown history” chapter of story mode and get super Saiyan 3 Bardock as an alternate form to Bardock. The specific form on the character screen is called “Battlesuit 4”. Bardock transforms into Super Saiyan 3.  

Now that story mode unlockable characters are out of the way; the next are from parallel quests! 

You have to beat the parallel quest to get the character. An ultimate finish or Z rank is not needed.

If you are missing any of the parallel quests

  1. Beat story mode
  2. If you have beat story mode, beat the quest before it. For example, if you want to play quest 67, but it is missing, you might have to beat quests 64, 65, and 66.
  3. Look for the ‘!’ sign on your world map and go to those places. Challenge those people where the exclamation sign is located.

The ! represents quest events. 

If you beat all 100 Parallel Quests, you will have all the different forms/costumes of a character. Let’s focus on unlocking the character; Cooler (final form) is unlocked by beating parallel quest 25, and you can unlock Goten, and trunks by beating parallel quest 48. You can get alternate versions from parallel quest 83. You can unlock the great saiyaman by beating parallel quest 51, and Great saiyaman 2 (great saiyawoman) is unlocked by beating parallel quest 53. 

You can unlock Hercule by beating parallel quest 56 and Janemba (supervillain) by beating parallel quest 57. You can unlock Vegito by beating parallel quest 58 and Kid Buu (supervillain) by beating parallel quest 60. You can unlock Videl by beating parallel quest 77; that’s just one form of her. Other quests unlock a different form, like quest 83. 

Unlock Gogeta by beating parallel quest 81 and Yamcha (supervillain) by beating parallel quest 86.

You can unlock Cell (supervillain) by beating parallel quest 90.

Unlock Trunks (GT) and Goku (GT) by beating parallel quest 92. 

You can unlock SSJ4 Goku, SSJ4 Vegeta, and Pan by beating parallel quest 93.  

Unlock SSJ4 Gogeta by beating parallel quest 94. 

You have to beat the parallel quest 95 to unlock Super 17. 

You can unlock Omega Shenron (supervillain) by beating parallel quest 96. 

You can only obtain four characters from making a wish to Shenron.

On 1st time – Hit 

On 2nd time – Eis Shenron 

On 3rd time – Nuova Shenron 

For 4th time – Omega Shenron

Goku black was a free pre-order DLC; he will be purchasable eventually from the store. Gabba, frost, and other characters are DLC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.